LDS Lesson Ideas

Rainier Oregon Stake

Lesson 24: I Love My Brothers and Sisters

Helping and Loving

Sabrina L., age 7, Arizona

I have a little brother and sister. Even though it is hard to always choose the right and be nice to them, I try to protect them and cheer them up. Sometimes at night if my brother or sister is crying and can’t sleep, I will go lie down next to them to help them feel comforted and safe. I like to help my brother get dressed and do my sister’s hair for her. I am trying to be like Jesus by helping and loving my family.

 

When my younger sister wants to ride her bike, I offer to carry it up the stairs from the basement for her.

Evan H., age 9

One day there were toys all over my floor. I cleaned them up all by myself without my mommy asking. When she saw what I had done, she was very happy.

Alexa C., age 4

Filed under: Lesson 24: I Love My Brothers and Sisters,

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 155 other followers

