LDS Lesson Ideas

Rainier Oregon Stake

When I Am Quiet

“For Little Friends,”  Friend,  Nov 1992

By Carol Grimes

The earth is the Lord’s and the fulness thereof (Ps. 24:1)

“When I Am Quiet,”  Friend,  Nov. 1992

When I am quiet and close my eyes,
I can hear
Butterflies talking to the bees,
Orange leaves falling from the trees,
Flowers bending with the breeze.

When I am quiet and close my eyes,
I can hear
Caterpillars climbing up a pole,
Rabbits hopping in a hole,
Ice cream melting in a bowl.

When I am quiet and close my eyes,
I can hear
Tiny stars twinkling in the sky,
Baby birds beginning to fly,
Raindrops left in the sun to dry.

When I am quiet and close my eyes,
I can hear
Goldfish swimming in a brook,
Children looking at a book,
Mittens hanging on a hook.

When I am quiet and close my eyes,
I can hear
A little boy thinking of jam and bread,
A little girl dreaming of ribbons of red,
A puppy sleeping in his soft, warm bed.

When I am quiet and close my eyes, …

Filed under: Lesson 20: I Will Be Reverent,

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 149 other followers

